BC Unidos launch their new Album Otro Mundo Es Posible


New York, NY – BC Unidos - Markus Krunegård and Patrik Berger –are thrilled to have released their debut full-length album Otro Mundo Es Posible via Sony Music worldwide. The album follows the groups November 2017 debut BICYCLE EP – a five track release featuring an impressive list of vocalists including Carly Rae Jepsen, Charli XCX, Santigold and Shungudzo.

For their debut album, Otro Mundo Es Posible , the duo again enlisted the talents of several incredible artists and friends including The Hives ’Howlin’ Pelleon “1, 2, 3 In French,” Noonie Bao on “WAR,”Amanda Bergman on “Late Night On The Rocks” and U.S. Girls & Ledinsky – who join forces on the opening track “Take It Easy.” In addition, half the songs on the album feature the duo singing.


Markus Krunegård and Patrik Berger – the creative forces behind BC Unidos – are no strangers to the music world, earning multiple Grammy nominations between them. Berger is a songwriter, producer and musician who has penned global hits such as Robyn’s “Dancing on My Own,” Icona Pop’s “I Love It” and Charli XCX’s “Boom Clap,” to name a few while Krunegård is one of Sweden’s most prolific artists and composers who has worked with Miike Snow, Santigold and Charli XCX among others.

bc_unidos_MG_9612 Smaller.jpg

The duo started out as BC when they did a production feature on Santigold’s 2016 single “Can’t Get Enough of Myself (feat. BC).” Envisioning BC as more than a duo, they added the Unidos when the project was officially born in 2017 at the manor of Ulvhäll where Berger and Krunegård invited friends and acquaintances from the around the world to create music together within the BC Unidos family. The name is a reference to the collective spirit of the project, which functions as a pressure -free home for collaboration amongst creative friends.

Every relation has its own waveform. Like a cork on the ocean. Life goes on no matter what we’ve been through, on to the next storm. It feels so good to finally release this album as a result of our BC journey. Love albums. Feels like a photo book, a slice of time. Otro Mundo es Posible is our journey through life with our friends, so far. Everything is possible if you have friends. - BC Unidos

Otro Mundo es Posible was produced by BC Unidos and mixed by Patrik Berger.

Otro Mundo Es Posible

1.Take It Easy (Feat. U.S. Girls & Ledinsky)

2. Up For Being Down

3.Mashed Potato

4.1, 2, 3 In French (Feat. Howlin’ Pelle)

5. WAR (Feat. Noonie Bao)

6. Late Night On The Rock (Feat. Amanda Bergman)

7. Love Is A Vicious Drug

8. Lost Myself

9. My Baby

10. My Bonny

11. The Fifth Way

Stay in Touch with BC Unidos: